In Guest mode, you won't see or change any other Chrome profile's info. When you exit Guest mode, your browsing activity is deleted from the computer.
Guest mode is ideal for:
- Letting others borrow your computer, or borrowing someone else’s computer.
- Using a public computer, like one at a library or cafe.
If you want to browse privately on your own computer, use Incognito mode. You'll see your info and settings without saving any browsing history.
On a computer
Open Guest mode
- On your computer, open Chrome.
- At the top right, click the button with a name or People .
- Click Guest.
Note: If there's a supervised user on your computer, Guest mode isn't available when all non-supervised profiles are locked. Learn how to lock your profile (article is coming)
Others can see some information
Guest mode stops Chrome from saving your browsing activity.
Your activity might still be visible to:
- Websites you visit, including the ads and resources used on those sites
- Your employer, school, or whoever runs the network you’re using
- Your internet service provider
If you sign in to an account to use a web service, like Gmail, your browsing activity might be saved on sites that recognize that account.
On an Android tablet
Guest mode isn't available on mobile devices.
To browse privately on your phone, use Incognito mode. You'll see your info and settings without saving any browsing history.